9. How to adjust the atomic and molecular structure display

9.1. How to display a specific molecule in the presence of many molecules such as MD

  1. First load the entire system you want to display as usual. The same goes for animations.

  2. Select a group of molecules to display. See Select menu for how to select a group.

  3. view ‣ Transparency, click make all atoms transparent, then click make group selected atoms opaque and adjust transparency as needed. Adjust transparency accordingly.

9.2. How to show/hide atoms just above the simulation cell at both ends of the cell in crystals

Display ‣ Display Presets

If you want more fine-tuning, adjust the settings for Tools ‣ Preferences ‣ Display ‣ Display Items ‣ Atoms on cell boundaries duplicated at both ends.

9.3. How to make a drawing (in two shades of black and white) for a patent application document

Tools ‣ Preferences, click the Display tab, check the Display for patent applications checkbox and click OK

If the outlines are too coarse, zoom the camera in.

9.4. How to Color Atoms by Charge Value

With the model in the main window containing charge information, click View ‣ Winmostar Viewer. Once Winmostar Viewer opens, click View ‣ Representations and change Color to Property.